27
Feb
12

The 4-Hour February: Weight Loss and Freelancing

These two guys are my personal heroes.

It’s been a hell of a month.  In addition to starting regular weight training with an at-home kettlebell routine, getting back on the SCD eating plan, and succumbing at least once to a sugar-blackout induced by a bowl of strawberry cake puppy chow, I’ve also been enrolled in Ramit Sethi’s Earn1k course in the hopes that I will eventually be an independently wealthy jet-setter.

So far, my progress has been one promising new freelance lead (a bakery!  woo!) and pretty speedily getting back to my pre-holiday weight and size, as well as starting to develop noticeable muscle tone in my arms and a magically gravity-defying ass.

The thing that’s so encouraging is that I know if I were devoting more time to either project, they’d both skyrocket in terms of success, but I’m making enough progress at a happy enough pace to relax and just enjoy the fact that things are actually improving in a slow but sure way.

On the travel front, I’m planning on visiting my friend Catha in Germany over my 26th birthday in April.  26 kinda freaks me the hell out, what with passing mid-20s and all, so I figure being in a foreign country where I don’t speak even the first word of the language might be a nice distraction from my fear of aging and failure.

I’ve also been doing a lot of research on Buenos Aires.  I think going solo for a week in the winter (which would be Argentine summer) to stay in a hostel, take some tango classes, and practice my Spanish (which is currently at an at-least-she’s-trying level of non-fluency) would be an excellent use of my newfound enhanced vacation time.  I thought about going with G Adventures – the company that I went with to Costa Rica – but I figure since I’d be in the same city the whole time, that’d probably be more of a hinderance than anything else, plus it’s kind of pricey.

So, that’s been my February.  Not generally the inspired writing fancy that generally moves me to blog, but I did make a resolution to do it monthly and we’re woefully close to the end of the month here.

 

0 Responses to “The 4-Hour February: Weight Loss and Freelancing”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

Things I Write About

My Archives

Comments from Readers who Care

Priscilla on Late January 2012 – The…
Priscilla on What’s been going on…
Priscilla on Bel Torino

