29
Nov
10

What’s been going on …

So, dear blog, once again I have abandoned you for months on end.  What’s been going on, you ask?  Well, let’s summarize in a simple bullet point list to bring you up to speed.

  • I finally have a relevant full-time job!!  As a project manager and head of marketing for an umbrella company representing a coffee distributor, machine manufacturer, and also an ice cream machine mogul, I have some serious potential here to develop the ol’ resume before I start jet-setting again!  Incidentally, I effing love it here, drama and all.
  • I’ve established myself as a regular contributor for Tampa’s branch of Creative Loafing. Check me out here.
  • I got a sweet little studio apartment, which I have all to myself.
  • I went to the Rally to Restore Sanity in D.C.!
  • I’m nearly finished repairing my credit score, which means getting to live like an actual adult in the oh-so-close future.
  • Still kinda hate Florida, but am trying to make the best of it.  I found a little nature walk with guaranteed alligator sightings, so at least there’s that.
  • I have mastered Wagamama’s Chicken Tama Rice recipe 🙂

Promise I’ll update again soonish.

1 Response to “What’s been going on …”


  1. 1 Priscilla
    November 29, 2010 at 8:59 pm

    EEEEEEEEE!


Leave a Reply

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Things I Write About

My Archives

Comments from Readers who Care

Priscilla on Late January 2012 – The…
Priscilla on What’s been going on…
Priscilla on Bel Torino

